Summer of Audio

Get your read on with audiobooks this summer! Check out these great titles below!

 

Swim SeasonSwim Season

by Marianne Sciucco

Narrated by Evelyn Eibhlin

Aerin is destined for the Olympics, but she’s quit winning.

It costs too much.

Her dad left and her mom’s in jail.

Where was she?

Underwater.

Listening time: 14 hours and 44 minutes

Available on Amazon Audible

 

Can Dreams Come TrueCan Dreams Come True?

By Krysten Lindsay Hager

Narrated by Nicole Blessing

Cecily has always had a huge crush on singer Andrew Holiday, and she wants to be an actress, so she tags along when her friends audition for his new video. However, the director isn’t looking for an actress, but rather the girl next door – and so is Andrew.

Cecily gets a part in the video and all of Andrew’s attention on the set. Her friend begins to see red, and Cecily’s boyfriend is seeing green – as in major jealousy. A misunderstanding leaves Cecily and her boyfriend on the outs, and Andrew hopes to pick up the pieces, as he’s looking for someone more stable in his life than the models he’s dated.

Soon, Cecily begins to realize Andrew understands her more than her small-town boyfriend – but can her perfect love match really be her favorite rock star?

Listening time: 5 hours and 59 minutes

Available on Amazon Audible

 

Forgotten Embers

Forgotten Embers: Soul in Ashes Series, Book 1

By Shauna E. Black

Narrated by Shauna E. Black

The price of peace.

As an exile studying the healing arts in a foreign land, Alswyn hides the details of her troubled past and the true reason she was banished from her homeland.

But when the king’s foreign bride falls prey to a mysterious illness, Alswyn must face the man who ordered her exile and use her knowledge of dark magic to catch a sorcerer before the countryside is plunged back into a bitter war.

Unfortunately, digging up the bones of Alswyn’s past may well prove fatal to her soul.

Fans of The Black Mage and Soulfinders will discover a new adventure full of forbidden magic, manipulating gods, and tainted romance.

Listening time: 2 hours and 1 minute

Available on AmazonAudibleiTunes

 

Destroyer's BloodDestroyer’s Blood

By Michael Lynes

Narrated by David Bosco

Dev shook his head, spitting out dust and rock chips. The last rays of the setting sun stained the ground crimson. “Betrayer,” he murmured, ears still ringing from the terrific explosion, “we have a problem.” The cryptic message from Olympus changes everything…. One moment, Devcalion and Betrayer are free, climbing up Half Dome without a care in the world, the next, they are dragged into battle with the Destroyer, Zeus’ ancient foe. The dark power is merciless, and time is running out. It’s up to Dev and Tray to try to stop him, or the world of men and gods is doomed. Destroyer’s Blood – Audible audiobook – book one of the Blood series: a fantasy novel by award-winning author Michael Lynes.

Listening time: 12 hrs and 19 mins

Available on Amazon Audible

 

Awakening

Awakening, Redeemer Chronicles, Book 1

By Julie C. Gilbert

Narrated by Caitlin Jacques

Being the Chosen One could kill her….

Victoria Saveron knows two things for certain. Dark forces want to kill her, and her friends have cooler powers than she does. Katrina can shapeshift and Tellen can tap into destructive magic currents.

Everything else is uncertain and rumors abound.

Victoria might be the Chosen One, whatever that means. Her father might be able to help them, but only if they can find him. Coldhaven’s villagers might be able to offer them food and shelter. Some fool might be running around unlocking Darkland portals to raise an undead army.

The further Victoria and her companions get on their journey, the more dangers and betrayals they face. They must awaken Vic’s true powers or forfeit the world.

Listening time: 4 hours and 24 minutes

Available on Amazon Audible

 

Finders KeppersFinders Keepers: The Jane Barnaby Adventures, Book 1 

Available on Amazon Audible

Die Again Mr. HolmesDie Again, Mr. Holmes: The Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mysteries, Book 8

By Anna Elliott and Charles Veley 

Narrated by Simon Prebble and Wendy Tremont King

A young woman begs Sherlock Holmes to help find her missing fiancé, but the great detective makes an uncharacteristic mistake. Then Sherlock’s daughter, Lucy James, takes on a missing-person case of her own, but she must also keep a vicious criminal away from Becky, Lucy’s 10-year-old sister-in-law. Little Becky soon becomes dangerously involved in both cases. No one foresees the devastating news that Sherlock Holmes has been murdered.

The newest adventure in this popular mystery series takes us from the Old Bailey courthouse and the seacoast lairs of smugglers to a grand British country estate and the posh financial headquarters of Lloyd’s of London. For Watson, Sherlock, and Lucy, survival will require valor, sacrifice, and acts that go far, far outside the law.

Listening time: 11 hours and 33 minutes

Available on Amazon Audible

 

Mercys PrinceMercy’s Prince: He Who Finds Mercy, Book 1

After Valerian is forced to become Crown Prince, he meets Mercy the Healer, and their lives and the land’s destiny become as entwined as her pacifist’s braid.
Listening time:  15 hours and 34 minutes
Available on Amazon Audible

Elf and PrincessThe Elf and The Princess: The Silent Warrior Trilogy, Book 1  

By Anna del C. Dye

Adren, the last princess of Menarm, finds herself alone in a world where women live in the shadows of men. Not only must she battle her enemies, but also a truth that could obliterate her last hope for happiness and bring dishonor to all those whom she hold dear.
Listening time: 6 hours and 57 minutes
Available on Amazon Audible

agent for elizabethAn Agent for Elizabeth: The Pinkerton Matchmaker, Book 7 

By Julia Ridgmont

Narrated by  C.H. Amelia 

Life for 18-year-old Elizabeth Stone was going smoothly until her mother died and the man she’d been in love with for years suddenly disappeared. Now he’s back in town, but only for a short visit, and he still thinks of her as a kid sister. What will it take to make him notice her as a woman?

Tainted by his undercover work, Pinkerton agent Stephen Randall wants what is best for his childhood friend–and it isn’t him. Brushing off Beth’s advances seems like the best plan. That is, until she is mistaken for a female outlaw wanted for robbery and murder. Now they must work together to find her nemesis and clear her name, and the only way to do that is for Beth to become a Pinkerton agent herself–and marry Stephen. But with the case–and their attraction–heating up, will Stephen realize his love for Elizabeth in time to save her?

Listening time: 4 hours and 16 minutes

Available on Amazon Audible

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

6 thoughts on “Summer of Audio”

    1. Me too, Sandra. Since I live in the boondocks, I travel a lot to visit family 4 hours away. Audiobooks are the best way to pass the time!

  1. Most hours of the day you’ll find me with my headphones on, iphone nearby and audiobook playing!

Leave a Reply to Shauna Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *